Skip to content

NEW HEADER

September 10, 2010

How do you guys like the new header? The more people I told about this blog, the guiltier I felt about having the Octopus Carwash as a personal symbol– as much as I would love for the blog to become well-known enough that the actual Octopus Carwash sues me, a change was in order. Plus, what do carwashes and cooking have to do with each other? Comment if you have an idea.

So many, many thanks to my friend Robert (featured in my civet coffee post!), who has drawn creepy illustrations of The Gingerbread Man, among other things.

Blog material is on the way– topics just don’t come as naturally in a Connecticut town. It’s okay, though.. just means I have think harder about how food and coffee in a broader context, one that isn’t only limited to actual eating and drinking.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Robert Vavra permalink
    September 10, 2010 2:34 pm

    I can definitely spruce it up more than this, I still have to add that background to it, and the colors to the items and letters! Though it looks like it’s fitting.

  2. Robert Vavra permalink
    September 10, 2010 4:41 pm

    The new heading is right here: http://pureplasticthought.wordpress.com/2010/09/10/octopus-gourmet-blog-heading/

Leave a Reply

